Memes & Memos
 
I've seen the movie The Social Network, the movie about the founding of Facebook, twice now since its release. The movie has a 97% review rating on Rotten Tomatoes and has generated Oscar buzz.

One of the questions I walked away with is: Is Mark Zuckerberg really that big of a jerk? The other was: What's a final club?

Beyond the plot of the movie and the story of Zuckerberg's humble Facebook beginnings, it occurred to me how much there is to learn about Facebook - as a marketer, as a consumer, as a friend of some of its 500 million users, and as a citizen concerned about the right to keep my Facebook information private.

Where to start? There's no shortage of talk about Facebook out there, and it can be tough to sift through it all.

Brian Solis, one of my favorite social media bloggers, has some helpful resources that serve as a good starting point. Most recently, he posted a two-part Businees Guide to Facebook that I found helpful. After adding a ton of social media blog feeds to Google Reader, I've found Brian's posts to be the most thorough, original and thoughtful, rather than a regurgitation of content.
I'll be continuing my search for the best social media resources out there!

Comments are closed.